The Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshinebloggerawardfi


I always get incredibly giddy when I’m nominated for anything on here! I see it and I think ‘Awwwww, I love you guys! *hugs virtually*’. Thank you so very much to Hollie @ the hollieblog for the nomination. If you don’t already follow her then go check out her lovely blog! ❤️


The Rules:
sunshinebloggeraward

  1. Thank the people/person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions from your nominator(s).
  3. Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions.

 

 


Hollie’s Questions:

1. What’s a book that you loved the cover of, but the story wasn’t as great?

I actually can’t think of a book for this. I don’t think I’ve ever been in the situation where I loved the cover but didn’t enjoy the book. Of course there are books I’ve really disliked but those covers weren’t ones that I loved. (I have a lot of gorgeous cover buys on my tbr shelf at the moment though so we’ll see if this changes haha.)

2. Recommend an LGBT+ read.

12000020Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz! It’s been over a year since I read it but I adored it. I also just found out that there’s apparently going to be a sequel. I CAN’T WAIT! 

 

 

 

3. You can visit anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Ireland. Hands down if I could visit anywhere it would be there.

4. Can you link a book with a song? What are they and why do they link?

6339664Your Guardian Angel by The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus and the Hush, Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick. I was really into that series years ago and made a whole playlist because I went through a major book hangover after I finished reading them that included binging every fan-video I could find. I’m not even entirely sure why (aside from Patch, Nora, and the whole angel thing) this song automatically makes me think of those books but it does. Anytime I hear it I get major nostalgia and want to grab the books off my shelf and reread them haha.

 

5. Who is a Youtuber you’re loving at the moment? (Doesn’t have to be a booktuber)

I’m not really into any youtubers at the moment. I don’t get on youtube a lot 🙈. I used to be really into Alex Day’s videos though. Has anyone else seen his reading of Twilight!? I died laughing watching that years ago. (During my Twilight obsessed phase haha.) His videos are definitely a bit out there but I loved them once upon a time.

6. Is the a genre you haven’t read anything from? Why?

I don’t think there is. Not that I can think of at this very moment anyway haha.

7. What’s a cliche/stereotype/trope you HATE in fiction?

Love Triangles. A lot of people probably say that but I hate love triangles. If a book has a love triangle and I know about it before I’ve read it you can bet I’ll steer completely clear of said book. There have been exceptions to this; Shatter MeShadowhuntersThe Hunger Games. Although I still feel like none of those were/are true love triangles. I didn’t perceive what was happening when I read them to be a love triangle at all so I thoroughly enjoyed them.

8. What’s a blog post of yours that you’re most proud of?

My review of The Winner’s Kiss is currently the post I’m most proud of. I really struggled writing that review but after I was done I felt like it was good. It’s the first and only time I’ve ever felt that way about a review that I’ve written. Usually I’m so critical of my reviews.

9. If you couldn’t blog about books, what would you blog about?

If I couldn’t blog about books and I had the opportunity and the funds I’d so blog about traveling.

10. What’s a book that you probably won’t read because of the hype around it?

I’m a terrible hype reader. I give in to almost every hyped up book. I try to resist but I fail. I actually told myself I wouldn’t read ACOTAR or ACOMAF but here I am sucked into the hole and enjoying every second. 😂

giphy

11. What’s an unpopular book that you actually kinda liked? (Even just a little bit)

10818853Is Fifty Shades of Grey still unpopular? I feel like it’s popular and unpopular all that once. Anyway, I adore that book and series. For years I refused to read them but then I gave them a chance and sort of fell in love with the characters. 🙈

 

 

 


My Questions:

  1. What’s a book you feel like changed your life? Why?
  2. What’s a book series you’re dreading the end to? A series you don’t want to end.
  3. What’s a book or series you feel is extremely underrated?
  4. If you could only eat one type of food for the rest of your life what would it be?
  5. What’s something you enjoy besides reading or blogging?
  6. What’s your favorite season?
  7. Stand alone or series?
  8. What book to movie adaptation are you looking forward to the most?
  9. Is there a character that everyone else seems to dislike, but that you really love?
  10. If you could have any power at all what would it be?
  11. If it was possible to be physically transported into any book world which one would you choose? Why?

I Nominate:

Emma @ Emma The Book Lover

Theresa @ The Calico Books

Ngoc @ happycomesfirst

Ninoshka @ Enchanted Readers

Miguel @ The Quirky Reader

Amanda @ Hanging With Amanda

Sophie @ Book Wish

Cassandra @ Late Night Reviewer

Lillian @ Lair of Books Blog

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Shealea @ That Bookshelf Bitch


I don’t know who has all done this but 😄! Also you so don’t have to use my little award thing haha. I only made it so I could have another little one for my blog. 🙈

-Melissa
instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovin’

36 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Thank you so much for the tag!!!! Can’t wait to answer your questions ❤ I want to read Ari & Dante so badly but I always seem to forget about it </3 I hate love triangles as well – I don't see it as often now, but I remember about a year ago it was in EVERY.BOOK.EVER. I did enjoy the love triangle in the Hunger Games & Infernal Devices series, though – they actually made sense!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome ♥️! I can’t wait to see your answers 😄. You so should! Honestly it’s an amazing book. I know right!? I remember that too. Last year when I was trying to find more good dystopian series’ all of the ones I came across had a love triangle and it had me avoiding series books for a while haha.

      Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome 😄♥️! Haha I wasn’t expecting to like the books but they weren’t so bad. It was definitely a weird experience though. Especially seeing the movie. I found watching it in public really awkward 😂.

      Like

  2. I felt the same about the love triangles in Shadowhunters and The Hunger Games, I didn’t feel like they were actual love triangles. Hush Hush is one of my favorite series also.

    Like

  3. I really need to read Ari & Dante, it sounds so amazing. Ireland would be so wonderful. It looks like such a beautiful place both with nature and architecture. And I’m totally with you on love triangles, they’re THE WORST. Ohh and I love that The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus song!

    Thanks so much for nominating me ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome ❤️!

      Yes! Ireland looks absolutely gorgeous. That’s one of the main reasons I want to visit, to see the nature and architecture in person. My friend went with her school and all of her pictures are 😍. Also, I really hope you enjoy Ari & Dante whenever you get the chance to read it. It’s a great book. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

