Happy birthday to my blog! + Q&A Announcement

happyoneyeartome


So, my little book blog hit an important milestone last week – it turned a year old! *cue confetti and balloons falling from the ceiling*

Xgxwl.gif

I know we all say something similar but I can’t believe I made it to one year on this blog. I go through hobbies like they’re nothing – crocheting, tumblr, making fan videos, writing fanfiction, and Instagram. None of those lasted very long. I even tried knitting once and that was out the window in hours. But somehow this little blog has stuck and I don’t see myself ever giving it up. I attribute that largely to all of the incredible friends I’ve made on here. Some of you I don’t go a day without talking to and honestly my life would be boring without you! I wonder what I even did before joining the book community and how I spent all that time reading books without anyone to share my thoughts with or fangirl with.

giphy1

I’ve been wracking my brain this past week on what I was going to do for my blogiversary. I wanted to do a giveaway but can’t swing it this month (might do a belated one in a few months instead). So, I decided to just do the Q&A I originally announced in February’s wrap-up. Β 

I already have a few questions from those comments but…

Does anyone have any questions for me? Book questions? Blog questions? Random questions?Β 

I’ll be making a separate post to answer all of the questions within the next week or two! 😊


regsig

 

instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovin’

63 thoughts on “Happy birthday to my blog! + Q&A Announcement

  1. Congratulations!! Wow one year. A great achievement. I love your blog. πŸ˜€
    My blog is just 3 months old and I don’t know what’ going to happen. I hope I can celebrate one year blogoversary next year. *fingerscrossed.. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations Melissa, so happy for you! ❀ ❀ You have such a lovely blog and it's always so great to be able to chat together ❀ ❀
    SO YES, I have questions for you, if you allow me to ask quite a few…
    – What's the first YA book you remember reading ?
    – What's one place in the world you'd love to visit ?
    – What would be your dream job ?
    – Is there anything you LOVE about blogging that you didn't imagine you'd love doing, at first ? (if that makes sense? Haha) Also, is there on the contrary anything that's a struggle for you as a book blogger ? (Keeping up with schedule, comments or I don't know?)
    I will stop there haha sooooooooooorry oops. Congratulations once again and sorry I am curious! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy blogoversary!
    I have one: how much do you love me? 😏
    Jk. Seriously….what is your fave genre? Do you have a book that you could reread over and over…like on a desert island? Or a series? (I won’t be cruel like that!)
    Is there a prized book in your collection, or bookish item that means so much to you?
    And finally….how much do you love me? πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy blogaversery!!! I love seeing how much time everyone has been blogging for and the dedication everyone has is amazing!
    My questions for you:

    What advice would you give to baby book bloggers just starting out?

    Has your reading tastes changed at all over the course of this year?

    What book did you read that you wouldn’t have read if it were not for the blogging community?

    Random: if you could have any animal as a pet mythological or otherwise what would it be?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations on your one year blogiversary Melissa! It’s such an amazing acheivement and here’s hoping there are more years of you posting on WordPress to come! πŸ˜€
    I think I may have asked some questions before, if I didn’t I’m so sorry I must have missed your previous post, so I’ve tried to think of different ones to the ones I normally ask so these may get a little weird;
    + If you could have one kind of clairvoyant power (from TBS series) what would you pick and why?
    + If you had the power to change one thing about TBS series what would you pick and why?
    + If you had the opportunity to read one book again for the very first time what would you pick (not TBS though, I feel that’s an obvious answer for you)?
    + Would you rather be able to change your past or see into your future?
    + Other than books/laptop what would you say is the best thing you own?
    + What is your favourite quote of all time? Could be a book or otherwise one, any quote at all.
    + Would you rather never be able to read your favourite series ever again, or never be able to read any books yet to be released?
    Again congrats on your one year blogiversary, and I can’t wait to see your answers to all of the questions you’ve been asked! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Beth!! β™₯ 😁 And you did ask me questions on my other posts but YAY for more questions! I love these questions so much because TBS! I have the perfect answer for your first one but the rest are going to be so hard to answer lol. Still I love them and can’t wait to answer them along with your questions from the other post. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I love knitting haha! I find is so relaxing, but I have also been through a ton of hobbies in the same manner. So congrats on finding one that is just right for you and happy one year! We sure are lucky to have you ❀

    I really just want to know something about you that is completely unbook related. Anything really that we do not know and you are comfortable sharing. Maybe some random fun fact about yourself πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Danielle! β™₯ I feel like I lacked the patience for knitting πŸ˜‚. I got this kit with instructions and then watched videos but every time I tried it didn’t work out. I was pretty good at crocheting though and kind of miss doing it lol.
      And thanks for the question, I will definitely share a fun unbook related fact. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Happy Blog-versery Melissa!!
    Congratulations on doing this for a year. I am exactly the same when it comes to hobbies, I usually get so into them for a month or two then I’m like ‘im over this’. So glad blogging has stuck for both of us.

    A few questions:
    1) Do you have any blog goals? Where you would like to see your blog this time next year?
    2) If you were stuck on a desert island what book would you take?
    3) What was the book series that made you fall in love with reading?

    You don’t have to answer them all but I thought I would give you a few to consider πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I just started out so I can’t even imagine the first anniversary of my blog. But happy birthday dear blog!

    I would like to ask you the following:
    1. Which is your most prized book?
    2. Which is the first book you remember having read?
    3. Can you touch your nose with your tongue or wiggle your ears or both?
    4. Would you rather clean or cook?
    5. Are you really a girl or a boy pretending to be a girl (because when I first heard of Dan Brown, I was of the opinion that he is a female).
    6. Who is your favourite Hogwarts professor?
    7.What is your birthdate?
    8. Are you fond of superheroes? If yes, do you like Iron Man or do you love him? You have to choose either of the two.
    9. What colour do you like the most?
    10. Would you rather give up reading or give away your computer/phone?( this means you cant blog)

    This was the best post !

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations, Melissa!!! I totally understand where you’re coming from. I’m not one to commit to things either. I get bored easily, and/or I have the tendency to be incredibly lazy. I didn’t think I’d make it to a year either.

    But anyway! My questions are:

    – What’re your biggest blogging pet peeves that may cause you to unfollow a blog?
    – Favorite Disney princess?
    – If you were a Pokemon, what would you be?

    There we go. Congratulations once again! πŸŽ‰

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Happy one year anniversary, Melissa!!! : D What an amazing achievement! I’m so happy for you and I’m so glad that I managed to come across your blog a few months ago. You’re one of my favorite bloggers to speak to! I hope we continue to see you on the blogosphere for many years to come. Question time:

    1) What is your definition of a strong female protagonist? A strong male protagonist?
    2) Which book/series sparked your love for reading?
    3) If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, which book would it be?
    4) Hogwarts or The Night Court?
    5) Which book is your favorite feel-good book and why?
    6) If you’re a fan of superheroes, which Marvel (or DC) movie is your favorite so far?
    7) Will and Tessa OR Feyre and Rhys? And Why?
    8) Which is your favorite book to movie adaptation?
    9) During your first year of blogging, which post has been your favorite to write?
    10) Do you have a routine for writing book reviews?

    That’s all I can think of! Hope you have fun with one or more of those! πŸ˜€ Can’t wait to see your answers. Congrats again! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  11. HAPPY BLOGVERSARY!! 1 year is such an amazing and wonderful milestone and I hope it’s just the beginning of many many years of pure awesomeness!! πŸŽ‰πŸ°πŸŽ‰πŸ° *gives you celebratory cake*

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Congrats on 1 year Melissa! I’m glad book blogging stays! YAY! (Hey, I tried knitting too haha.. and my yarn and needles are at a corner somewhere untouched .. lol) Question: From all the books you have read, where do you want to visit the most? and least?

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Oh my gosh I had no idea???!! Congratulations, Melissa, that is so awesome!! What a coincidence that our blogiversaries fall so near to eachother ahah. ❀ ❀ You and your blog is so lovely, and I'm so happy that I stumbled upon your blog that one day a bit back. Here's to many more years of blogiversaries!
    As for questions, everyone before me has come up with such great ones, but here are a few more πŸ˜›
    – how long does it take for you to write a post?
    – what book not yet released are you looking forward to reading?
    – paperback vs hardcover? (old, but classic haha)
    – worst book-to-movie adaptation?
    – would you rather be an Antari or Grisha? Why?

    Once again, congrats!! ❀ ❀ I can't wait to see your answers ahah.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Analee!! πŸ’• I know a few people who have blogiversarys in March and I love how there are a few of us that decided March was the perfect time to start a book blog lol. And I’m so glad that we ended up meeting on here! I can’t wait to answer your questions. Choosing between Antari and Grisha is going to be hard. πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ

      Like

  14. Ahhh, I’m late but HAPPY BLOGIVERSARY MELISSA πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ Congrats on reaching 1 year β™₯

    I’m not sure if it’s too late for questions, but I’m going to ask some anyway. Also, sorry if these have been asked I’m on my phone so I can’t see.

    – What’s your favourite and least favourite part of blogging?
    – Is there anything about blogging that you didn’t expect when you first started?
    – What are some of your current favourite songs?
    – Is there a genre that you don’t usually read, but would like to try more of?

    Liked by 1 person

  15. CONGRATULATIONS MELISSA!!!!! *throws confetti* I’m a little late, so sorry but I am SO HAPPY that this is one hobby that has stuck with you! I love interacting with you & love that you pushed through with Crooked Kingdom lol. I won’t ask any questions since I’m terrible at it & Beth has me beat, heck i’m curious about your answers to er questions LOL! I’ll go with Danielle’s suggestion, any fun/random facts about YOU πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much, Lilly!! πŸ˜πŸ’• I love talking with too and I am so glad I pushed through Crooked Kingdom. That book ended up being so worth it in the end despite still wishing there was more to the ending lol. (and getting my heart broken which I’m still not over) Beth’s questions are the best, aren’t they? I actually already drafted her’s and had so much fun answering them lol. And got it, some more random facts!! 😊β™₯

      Like

Leave a Reply

