Waiting On Wednesday #15 | The Struggle

newWOW.png

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event/post hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that someone is eagerly anticipating!


This week I’m spotlighting The Struggle (Titan #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I am beyond excited for this book. Excited to the point of freaking out and dropping everything every single time the author posts something about it on her FB group. Sadly there isn’t a blurb for it yet and as it is the third book in the series I’m also going to use this post as a bit of a recommendation for the series.

25092129

Release Date: March 2017

Genre: NA, Fantasy, Mythology, Romance


18809475The Return (Titan #1) Goodreads Synopsis:

The Fates are cackling their bony asses off…

It’s been a year since Seth made the deal with the gods that pledged his life to them. And so far, the jobs they’ve given him have been violent and bloody–which is kind of all right with him. But now Apollo has something else in mind for Seth. He’s got to play protector while keeping his hands and fingers off, and for someone who really has a problem with restraint, this new assignment might be the most challenging yet.

Josie has no idea what this crazy hot guy’s deal might be, but it’s a good bet that his arrival means the new life she started after leaving home is about to be thrown into an Olympian-sized blender turned up to puree. Either Josie is going insane or a nightmare straight out of ancient myth is gunning for her.

But it might be the unlikely attraction simmering between her and the golden-eyed, secret-keeping Seth that may prove to be the most dangerous thing of all.

Because history has once again been flipped to repeat.

Book 1 in the new adult paranormal TITAN series, spin-off to the best selling COVENANT series.


If you’re a big fan of Greek mythology, and I know that some of you are, then I highly recommend this series. The author puts her own twist on things and the characters are memorable and hilarious. Plus, trust me when I say that Seth will be your next book boyfriend because holy crap. Also, this is a spin-off series so I recommend checking out the Covenant series but only because of the Greek mythology and the fact that it is one of my favorites. It’s definitely not required to check it out before reading this as I feel it explains everything without any confusion for those who haven’t read the other series.


What books are you excited for!?

If you do Waiting on Wednesday link me to your post so I can see. 😊

signature

 

instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovin

 

*scheduled post

10 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday #15 | The Struggle

  1. Oh my god I didn’t even realise the second one of this series had been released yet! And I’m assuming given you’re posting the cover for the third book the second has been released right? Looks like I have some reading to catch up on. 😀
    I’ve loved all of Jennifer L Armentrout’s books, and I was a major fan of the Half-Blood series because I LOVE Greek mythology like you, plus the stories were completely addictive (I didn’t even mind the love triangle which is saying something!) I was so excited when Seth got his own story in the end, there was so much about his journey in Half-Blood that I wanted to see carried on!
    Great pick for this week Melissa! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yep it has! It was released back in February, I think. It’s so good! You’ll love it and the ending will have you dying for the third book. I’ve reread the second book so many times at this point. 😂
      I feel like all of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s books are really addicting. It’s something about the way she writes her character that completely pulls you in. I always end up loving anything she writes. Especially the Greek mythology ones. I didn’t mind the love triangle either and I was really excited too. And I have to admit I like Seth more now than I did in the previous series. It took me a long while to like him in Covenant, not until the last book.
      Thank you!! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

      • Wow then I am incredibly late picking that book up! I have no clue how I missed it being released. Oh well, at least now I know ad I can get around to it some point soon as well! Then again maybe I should wait until closer to the release of the third book.
        They are definitely addicting. I think I went through the whole of the Half-Blood series in a week and a half or something, I just jumped from one book to the next because I couldn’t get enough.
        I started liking Seth a lot more in the last book/last two, when he realised he was on the wrong side and started to make amends. But yeah I liked him a lot a lot more in his own series.
        That’s all right! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Life is so busy and there are so many books releasing all the time it’s probably easy to miss one here or there. I’ve missed a few myself this past year and last year. 🙈
        Maybe. The second one ends on a bit of a cliffhanger. At first I thought the series was only going to be three books but on Goodreads it says four now so. 😃
        I did the same with Half-Blood! I couldn’t put them down. And then the ending put me into a huge slump where all I wanted to do was reread the series.
        Same. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, but on the other hand it’s almost nice when you realise a book you’ve been looking forwards to is already out and you can dive right into it, even better if the next two books have been released and you’ve missed them!
        Ohh, in that case I’m definitely going to wait for the third book to be released, I already have a few series that have ended on cliff-hangers leaving me desperate for the next book, not sure I can handle another one on top of that.
        Ahh, I’ve had series that have done that, and now you mention it I’d love to re-read the Half-Blood series at some point as well! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, that’s true. Then you don’t have to wait anymore. 😊
        Cliff-hangers are the best and the worst. They leave you exciting for the next book but then they make the wait torture. I feel like I always end up rereading cliff-hanger books in series when I’m waiting for the next book. 😂
        I definitely want to reread the Half-Blood series at some point too.

        Liked by 1 person

      • It really does make me even more desperate for the next book. It’s a vicious cycle where I reread and then want the book even more 😂.
        I’m not good at waiting either. I want all the books now even if I don’t have time to read them all now lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

