Waiting On Wednesday #12 | Lord of Shadows

newWOW.png

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event/post hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that someone is eagerly anticipating!


This week I’m spotlighting Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2) by Cassandra Clare. I am so excited for this book it’s not even funny, especially after Lady Midnight’s ending! And then those snippets I keep seeing for this one! I am dying from suspense here. *counts down the days*

30312891Release Date: May 23rd, 2017

Genre: YA, Fantasy

Goodreads Synopsis:

The streets of Los Angeles are dangerous even for Shadowhunters as skilled as Emma Carstairs and her battle partner, Julian Blackthorn. Emma and Julian have slain hundreds of demons together, but their personal battles and desperate attraction to each other threaten their longstanding friendship, as does the presence of Julian s older brother, Mark. Mark was kidnapped by the faeries brutal and bloodthirsty Wild Hunt five years ago. He defied the fey to remain with his family, but the faeries do not relinquish a captive easily.

With a new enemy on the horizon and a new mystery to solve, Emma, Julian, and Mark must find a way to come together to defend everything they hold dear before it’s too late.


You can pre-order it on: Amazon, B&N, iBooks, Google Play, Book Depository, and Kobo


What books are you excited for!?

If you do Waiting on Wednesday link me to your post so I can see. 😊

signature

 

instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovin’

28 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday #12 | Lord of Shadows

  1. Great pick for this week Melissa. I haven’t actually read Lady Midnight yet. I got a copy as soon as it was released, and it is currently sitting on my bookshelves along with every other book Cassandra Clare has released to date! I need to get around to it soon, and I’ve heard nothing but good things about it so I’m really excited to get started, but I need to read all the other books that come first. And given that includes all six of TMI books, three of TID books, and the novellas I’ve got a lot to get through! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! 😊
      All of her Shadowhunters books are incredible! Especially TMI. That’s the first series I read by her and I fell in love with the whole book world. TID is fantastic as well and is most people’s favorite, but TMI has a special place in my heart. Lady Midnight was definitely fantastic and I’m actually with you on not having read the novellas. I own The Bane Chronicles but still haven’t actually read it 🙈. I hope you enjoy her books as much as I did whenever you are able to get around them though. ♥

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s all right! ❤
        Yeah I've really enjoyed her books that I've read so far (the first three of TMI books) and I know it's different but I love the TV show as well. 🙂
        I've heard that about TID but I can't say for myself because I haven't read it, at the moment TMI is my favourite too! 😀
        Will you read The Bane Chronicles soon then? And thanks, I'm sure I will, I already feel I've got a head start what with loving the first three. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • You know I’m with you on the TV show! I had problems with it at first but then I ended up loving it. I can’t even be mad at the changes anymore because I feel that they stuck so close to each character that it fits. The wait for season too is torture!
        I’m not sure. It’s not on my immediate TBR but I want to try to get it and the new novellas read before the next book is released in May. 😊
        Since you loved the first three I’m betting you’ll love the others. Things really pick up in the second half.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve gotten into the habit of taking the TV show/movies as a completely different thing when compared to the books. It takes a different thing to make a TV show successful than it does a book you know?
        Yeah I know what you mean, and we have to wait until next year for season 2 as well, how is that fair?!
        Well you’ve got plenty of time to read them, I may have to say the same, aim to get through all the books before the next one is released in May, something to aim for isn’t it? 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve tried getting in the habit. I feel like it works for me with some books but not others. There are times when the changes make sense and fit but then there are some adaptions that do a completely 360 and are so disappointing. I completely agree there, a lot of different things do go into making a TV show successful. The same with movie adaptations.
        It’s not but at the same time the same time you know they’re making it amazing and the wait is going to be worth it. 😃
        Yep! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah it’s always a shame, especially when it’s an adaptation you’re really looking forwards to. I’ve had a few that are just a complete let down but others I’ve ended up enjoying more, kind of a 50/50 situation.
        Oh yeah, I think when it is released we’ll all be happy with what they’ve done with this season! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • It really is! I’ve had the same experience. Did you get the chance to see the Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children movie this weekend? 😊
        I think so too! Especially with all the little pictures I’ve seen stuff I’ve heard the cast say. 😃

        Liked by 1 person

      • I haven’t had a chance to see it yet but I really want to, though part of me does feel like I may be better off waiting for it to be released in DVD now. I’ve heard really good things about it though, have you seen it yet?
        They’ve released the trailer for season 2 haven’t they? Have you seen that yet? It looks amazing! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • I get that. A lot of the times I wait for movies to be out on DVD before I watch them too haha. Yep! I saw it during the weekend it released and it was so good! There were a lot of changes but I felt that it was really true to the heart of the books and the characters. I loved it.
        Yes! Just a few days ago! It does look amazing. It seems like they’ve got some crazy stuff planned for the next season and I can’t wait. 😃

        Liked by 1 person

      • I almost feel like it’s easier that way. You can rewind if you miss something! 😀
        Oh that is good. I don’t normally mind changes because it’s a different medium so you can’t really except it to be completely the same, but it’s nice when it keeps to the heart of the book.
        I’ve rewatched it so many times, god I need the new season to be released right now! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

