Blogiversary Q&A | Part 2

PARTTWO.png

Since I won’t be able to get on tomorrow because of school I figured I would go ahead and put up part two tonight as well. Thank you again to all of the lovely bloggers who asked me questions. ♥

Also, if you haven’t yet, be sure to check out the giveaway I’m hosting here. You could win an autographed book or even a few books of your choice.


Gretchen @ ChicNerdReads‘ Questions:

Who is your all-time favorite author?

I’m going to cheat because I can’t choose just one – Jandy Nelson, Colleen Hoover, Samantha Shannon, Cassandra Clare, Sarah J. Maas, and Tahereh Mafi. All those lovely ladies are auto-buy authors for me and I can’t choose between them. 🙈

What is something else you really like to do besides reading?

I really enjoy watching movies. When I’m not reading I’m probably watching a movie. I swear I’m making my way through the entire Netflix catalog at the moment.

If you had to reread one book, which book would it be?

Right now? Just Listen by Sarah Dessen. I’ve been wanting to reread that one big time lately.


Fadwa @ Word Wonders‘ Questions:

How has blogging changed your reading habits as well as your life in general?

I read more critically – I used to just read and read and read and not really think about what I was reading beyond whether I was enjoying it or not. I read slower and I think that has to do with reading more critically. I’m a pickier reader, which can be a good and bad thing. I used to be very stuck in one genre and now I’m pretty much open to any genre and want to widen my horizons reading wise. As far as my life goes the only thing it has actually changed is when I go to sleep, most nights I’m up until 2 am blogging because I have school and work during the day. I also tend to take way too many morning naps now. 😂

What are your Top 5 reads of 2016?

What are some of your short terms goals for the blog?

Right now my main short term goal is to either go for self-hosted or upgrade to premium WP. I also want to get more reviews out there. I’ve been trying to read quicker because I know I need to build up more reviews.


 Niraja @ Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them‘s Question:

What are your most anticipated releases for 2017?

  • The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon
  • Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare
  • The Struggle by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • King’s Cage by Victoria Aveyard
  • Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth

So far… I’m betting by 2017 there will be even more. 🙈


Kate @ The Nerd Novelty‘s Question:

If you could change the cover of a book, which would it be and what would you change about it?

This is probably the toughest question so far because I don’t always pay attention to covers, sure I have cover buys but in that instance, I love the cover. And the books I don’t buy for the cover I never pay attention to said cover. But! You know the cover for the US version of Nevernight?

26114463-side

I would have done away with the ‘character on the cover’ thing. I’m not one for people on covers, I like when covers are more abstract. Most of my cover buys are abstract covers that really stick out. I would have made the US and UK versions more similar. Maybe not exactly the same but the UK cover is absolutely stunning and this one pales in comparison.


Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews‘ Questions:

What are some of your favourite songs and artists?

I’m going to do this by artist and then pick one favorite song each. Which is going to be tough. 🙈

  • All Time Low

Favorite Song:


(this changes every day and today this one is stuck in my head)

  • 5 Seconds of Summer

Favorite Song:


I was actually looking for the original video from their first YT channel but couldn’t find it, which makes me sad.

  • Ed Sheeran

Favorite Song: 

  • The Script

Favorite Song:

  • Snow Patrol

Favorite Song:

  • My Chemical Romance

Favorite Song: 

  • Ellie Goulding

Favorite Song: 

  • Green Day

Favorite Song: 

  • Keith Urban

Favorite Song: 

  • John Mayer

Favorite Song: 

I’m only going to do those ten with favorite songs because this could get really long if I keep going like that. 😂

I also really love:

Panic! at the Disco. Fall Out Boy. Zac Brown Band. One Direction. Coldplay. All-American Rejects. Escape The Fate (Old ETF, and the first album without Ronnie). Adele. Michael Buble. Elton John. Bon Jovi. The Fray. Linkin Park. AFI. Shinedown. Stone Sour. The Killers. Paramore.

That’s all I can think of off the top of my head. 🙈

What was one thing about blogging that you weren’t expecting?

How much time I would actually spend talking to people. I gained a lot of preconceptions from the first time I blogged where no one on the website I used ever commented on each other’s blogs, at least none of the people I followed did. Then I started my WP blog a year or so later and everyone is extremely interactive on here. We all try to talk to each other and comment as much as we can. It’s nice and something I really love about blogging.

If you could only recommend one book to anyone what would it be?

Right now, It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover. Just because I feel like it’s an important book and I really loved it.


Sandy @ Fire And The Flood Books‘ Questions:

Have you listened to Hamilton?

Nope. Don’t get me wrong, I love musicals and that one seems fantastic but I guess I’m just not interested in it. It’s one of those things where I don’t really have a want to so I don’t. I know, I’m probably one of the only people in the world who hasn’t but eh. *hides* 🙈

Recent reads?

Answered this in a previous question but, I recently finished The Movie Version by Emma Wunsch.

All time recommend books?

The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson and It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover. Everyone should read them. ♥

5 favourite badass females?

  • Feyre – ACOTAR & ACOMAF
  • Kestral – The Winner’s Curse
  • Paige – The Bone Season
  • Mor – ACOMAF
  • Hermione – Harry Potter

Tammy @ A Word About Books‘ Question:

What’s the best book you’ve read in 2016 so far? Or let’s say the three best books – who could choose one?

I feel like I already answered this but I’m going to do it again because why not.


Antonela‘s Question:

If you could live in a book, which would you pick?

The Shadowhunter world hands down! It’s one of my favorite book worlds and if it were possible to jump into books that is where I would be. Hopefully during a time of peace and not one where Valentine is running crazy with demons. 😂


If you don’t already follow them then be sure to check out each of the lovely blogs that belong to the above bloggers. 😊

signature

 

instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovin’

26 thoughts on “Blogiversary Q&A | Part 2

  1. Your taste in music is awesome! 😀 For the First Time by the Script is my all time favourite song! Like ever. You also happened to pick my favourite All Time Low song; that brings me back! 😀
    I also loved reading all your other answers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved reading part two to this post, and honestly feel like some of your answers would be my answers for these questions as well! I love how you have so many favourite authors, I’m definitely the same, can’t settle on just one when I can have top five or top ten auto-buy authors! I’ve found I’ve started being more critical of the books I read as well, the more reviews I see on other people’s blogs the more I start to see issues in the books I read. I wouldn’t say it’s a bad thing or anything, you can’t rate everything five stars can you?
    Glad to see The Song Rising on your most anticipated releases as well. I agree with you on the Nevernight cover as well, I prefer the UK edition and luckily that’s the one I got (given I live in the UK)!
    Anyway, great answers for these questions, I loved reading this and part one as well! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I feel like that was one of the hardest questions. I’m terrible at picking favorite authors because I love so many, even more than I listed 🙈.
      Same! I notice more issues in books as well now too, especially in part because of other’s reviews. It’s definitely not a bad thing. I used to have the worst 5 star streak before I started reviewing. I had two different reading settings – either I loved a book or hated it and there wasn’t an in-between. I’m not that way anymore and I’m glad 😂.
      I actually had a UK edition preordered but had to cancel because stuff came up. I plan on reordering it as soon as I can afford to though. I definitely want one with that cover.
      Thank you and I’m glad you enjoyed reading them. 💕😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well as long as no one said you could only pick one then pick as many as you like. I feel like questions like that, where you have to pick one author you love, are just impossible to answer because no one has just one favourite author.
        I still feel sometimes I rate books too high, but I have started to be more critical and I don’t want to rate every book really harshly. I read because I enjoy it, and if I never gave any five stars and stick mainly to three or two stars then what would be the point of continuing reading right. No book is ever going to be perfect, it’s just whether the criticisms are light or too much to ignore you know.
        Yeah I’ve done that but the other way around, preferring the US cover so I’ve pre-ordered that edition from the US Amazon, it’s a little more expensive but worth it in my opinion! 😀
        That’s all right! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • True! And I know right!?
        I feel the same. I think I’m just one of those readers who is easy to please. Like you, I read because I enjoy it so most of the books I pick up I end up enjoying unless it has major problems. I think I rarely rate anything bellow three stars and while I have several five star books I probably rate the majority of books I read four stars lol. I couldn’t imagine reading only books I felt were two or three star reads either it would start to get dull. Exactly!
        I agree! I think it’s worth it too. I’ve done it with a few books through BD because free shipping. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • I think as well when you know what books you’re going to enjoy you tend to gravitate towards then, reading is supposed to be a hobby and when you only pick up books you don’t enjoy just what’s the point? I don’t have many low ratings either, a lot of books end up being five or four stars, the odd few are three and very rarely I’ll rate something two. I’ve yet to give a one star rating on this blog.
        Yeah, Amazon doesn’t do free shipping to the UK but either way it’s worth it! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • Exactly! I actually don’t think I’ve ever given a book a one star rating. In the time I’ve been using star ratings to judge books here or even just when I only used Goodreads.

        Yep! I know Amazon US does it within the US and when you have Prime you get 2-day but it’s the same when I order from UK Amazon, not free shipping but worth it. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s 01:22 AM in my country, which means I’m supposed to be sleeping right now. But Q&As are so fun to read, and I enjoyed reading yours, Melissa! I especially loved reading your answer to my question ♥ I’ve heard so many people raving about The Shadowhunter chronicles, I think I’ll have to check those books out! Thank you, girl ^^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awww thank you I’m glad you enjoyed it! 💕 You really should. They are fantastic books and probably some of my all time favorites. I hope you enjoy them if you do decided to read them sometime in the future. And you’re welcome! 😊

      Like

  4. Aww, I loved reading all of this!! You have such a great taste in music. I love pretty much all the bands you listed and the songs you chose are some of my all time favourites too. And I was definitely surprised by the interacting too. It’s been so great getting to know everyone ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

