The Versatile Blogger Award

VBLOGGERAWARD.png


versatile-blogger-award

I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Romana @ A Book Nerd and Arianna @ Living In Fiction (Both a while back, sorry it took me so long!). Thank you both so much again! If you don’t already follow them then be sure to check out their lovely blogs. ♥

RULES:

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person that nominated you.
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 9 bloggers of your choosing.
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.


MY FACTS:

  1. I watch scary movies and then instantly regret it because I can never sleep afterward. It’s a vicious cycle that I can’t break because I just keep doing it! 🙈
  2. I’m addicted to lotion – I have a growing collection that just keeps getting bigger. (Someone should so make bookish lotions. I would buy them all!)
  3. When I was younger I was convinced that I would be an artist someday until I woke up to the fact that I have zero artistic talent. I couldn’t draw if my life depended on it.
  4. I once wrote a story about faeries that live in a log in the middle of the forest that a girl stumbles upon when I was in fourth grade.
  5. I really want to visit all of the world’s most haunted places – which is ironic since horror movies freak me out so much.
  6. I met my best friend because of a book series and ten years later we’re still best friends.
  7. I’ve always had the worst wanderlust which is a product of only having left the state of Texas once in my whole 22 years of life.

I NOMINATE:

Jill @ Rant & Rave About Books

Pierina @ Pierina Reads

Amel @ Optimistic Reads

Balie @ Nerd In New York

Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads

Not sure who has all done this, if you have then feel free to ignore! 😊


signature

 

instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovin’

22 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Ugh scary movies! Sometimes I have to cover my eyes at night when I see a commercial for a new movie! Like “Don’t Breathe” or whatever that new one is that came out last week 🙈🙈 no way! lol

    I also have an addiction to lotion!! I always keep small little bottle in my purse ☺️

    Liked by 3 people

    • I have to do that too! I remember when the commercials for the Conjuring were running almost every commercial break and I was like *covers ears and closes eyes*. I cannot handle horror movie trailers at night 🙈. lol

      Yay! Someone else who is addicted to lotion. I do the same! 😊

      Like

  2. Ohmygod, I was the same when I was younger too!! I would draw stuff and think they were so good. Years later when I found this sketchbook I used, I laughed because they were SO FREAKING HORRIBLE!! 🙈 this is NOT what dreams are made of!!😂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Same! I once took one of my moms old books and drew all over the cover and the pages and was like “I’m going to be an artist!”. Looking back now they were such terrible drawings that I’m like *facepalm* 😂. The sad thing is 95% of my friends growing up were such amazing artists and I was always so jealous because I could barely draw a stick figure lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hahaha that’s usually how it goes! 😂 my sister is the artist in my family and I didn’t get a single artist gene. Stick figures are actually my speciality 😜

        Liked by 1 person

      • Funnily enough my dad is the artist in my family and none of the rest of us can draw to save our lives 😂. Lucky! Looks like you’re one step ahead of me because my stick figures always turn out all lopsided and weird lol.

        Like

  3. Ohh congratulations on the award Melissa. I loved all your facts and learning a little more about you.
    I can’t even watch scary movies! I know even before watching them that I’m going to be terrified and I can’t deal with the gore or scary parts!
    That’s a great story about meeting your best friend as well, books can definitely bring people together can’t they?
    I have an extreme case of wanderlust as well, I want to see the whole world and I’m not going to let anything stand in the way! 😀

    Liked by 3 people

    • Thank you!! 😊♥

      I actually avoid scary movies with a lot of gore at all cost, and if I do end up watching one it’s with a pillow in my face for 90% of the movie 😂. With plain old horror movies I know they’ll scare me but I keep watching. I actually love scary movies but I react so terribly to them 🙈.

      They really can! One of the many things I love about reading. ♥

      If only traveling didn’t cost so much I would never be home! One day I’ll, hopefully, be in a place where I can travel. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s all right!
        I will avoid literally all scary movies, no matter the level of gore! I can’t even be in the same room if my family is watching one. I have to leave as soon as it gets even a little bit scary.
        Hopefully that day won’t be far away then, but I know what you mean if travel was cheaper I’d never be home either! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

