This or That Book Tag

testingnewfim

I was tagged by Laura @ ReadingLust and Romana @ A Book Nerd to do the This or That Book Tag! Thank you both so much again ♥! If you don’t already follow them then be sure to check out their wonderful blogs. 😊

RULES:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Tag 10 other people to do the tag and spread the love!


1. Reading on the couch or on the bed?

Definitely the bed. I can never read anywhere except my room because of the fact that my little sisters are very loud. Plus my bed is comfy!

18898577

2. Male main character of female main character?

I’m actually not partial to one over the other. I do read more books with main female characters, but I think there are just more books with female characters in YA right now.

3. Sweet snacks or salty snacks while reading?

Depends on what I’m in the mood for. I like either or though so…

bad-at-making-decisions-gif

4. Trilogies or quartets?

Trilogies, hands down! I don’t know what it is about trilogies, but I tend to try to stay away from series that are longer. (Though there are exceptions!)

5. First person point of view or third person point of view?

Third person! While I do enjoy first person I’ve always liked third person more. Something about it flows better, for me.

6. Reading at night or reading in the morning?

Reading at night! I’m more of a night owl and I find that I can’t really concentrate very well in the mornings.

7. Libraries or book stores?

Libraries. I love both but there is always something about being in a library that is really calming for me. Ever since I was little I’ve loved being taken to the library and just exploring every single section and shelf. My friends and I used to even play this guessing game where we described a book and then one of us had to find said book. Some of my best memories involve being in a library!

giphy3

8. Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

I’m going to go with books that make me cry. I feel like really emotional books are the most memorable ones and most of my favorite books are ones that made me cry.

9. Black book covers or white book covers?

I can’t choose! I really like both. 🙈

Now if we were talking about sprayed edges I’d so go with black. I mean Six Of Crows? That book is gorgeous!

10. Character-driven or plot-driven stories?

Character-driven! I enjoy both but I really love when a book is very character-driven. It’s like the characters take over the story and it can go anyway. It makes for an interesting book!


I TAG:

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Gretchen @ ChicNerdReads

Amy @ Novel Gossip

Amanda @ Hanging With Amanda

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

…And anyone else who wants to do it! ♥

I’m not sure who all has done this, but if you have then you don’t have to do it again! 😊


I’m slowly catching up on tags… Very slowly. 🙈

signature

 

instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovin’

 

22 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

    • It really it! And yes! I always see the same too so it’s definitely nice to see someone else who prefers books that make you cry. Not that I don’t enjoy a good book that makes me laugh, but 90% of the books I read I end up crying during at some point lol.

      You’re welcome!! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I prefer character-driven stories as well… they’re just so much more interesting have a lot more depth to them. I also agree with you about third person POVs! They’re the best 🙂
    Great tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes! I completely agree. There’s so much potential growth and possibilities in character-driven stories as well. It’s like with plot-driven stories you’re stuck to the plot, but character-driven ones open up the ability for anything to happen. Definitely much more interesting! 😊

      Thank you! ♥

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Great job! Now that I look back, I’m realizing that the majority of YA books I have been reading have female characters. In fact, I can’t remember the last male protagonist in one of these books!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! 😊

      Funnily enough I’m currently reading a YA book where the main character is male, Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland and I recently read another Been Here All Along by Sandy Hall. Both are contemporaries, but before that I hadn’t read a book with a main male since two years ago when I read The Maze Runner. So it’s definitely something I notice that isn’t in YA a lot now a days. Either that or I just miss the books with main male characters. 😂

      Like

  3. Thanks so much for the tag Melissa, I’ve done this one before but it had different questions so I’ll be happy to do it again with yours this time! 😀
    I definitely agree with you about reading in bed and reading at night. I am a huge night owl and time when I should be sleeping is usually spent either reading or blogging!
    However I do have to disagree with you about libraries. Maybe it’s just that my library is disappointing and doesn’t have a great selection of books but I prefer going to bookstores over my local library any day!
    Thanks again for the tag! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome!! I can’t wait to see your answers whenever you get the chance to do it. 😃

      Same! I attribute that to one of the reason why I’m always tired. I stay up too late reading and blogging.

      I think it’s just the memories I have of the library that make me prefer it. Although, I do love bookstores too. Anywhere with books is an amazing place! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hopefully I’ll be able to get around to it soon-ish in that case, but it may still take me a while I have a fair few tags in my queue still to get around to.
        God that’s pretty much my life! I keep saying I need to get to sleep earlier but then it gets to 1am and I realise I’ve been up reading or blogging late into the night again.
        Oh I know that feeling as well. I used to love the library when I was little but I guess as I grew up the books they had just disappointed me a little too much for me to still go there a lot! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m in that same boat so I completely understand. I’m behind on a lot of tags myself at the moment and trying to do at least one a week 😂.

        Yes! That’s exactly me. I need to curb that habit because of school, but night is mostly the only time I have to blog and read so it’s kind of hard.

        I get that! I have to admit my libraries YA section in particular is kind of eh now a days. I think certain libraries just don’t get enough funding to keep up with the demand for new books now a days, which is sad.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m trying to get through them quicker as well but I’m not having much luck at the moment. Still I’m trying.
        I definitely need to try because I’m always shattered at work the next day but yeah like you it’s the only time I have to blog so what else can I do.
        My whole library is pretty eh. I’ve just got in the habit of getting books from Amazon or bookstores instead.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

