Waiting On Wednesday #8

newWOW.png

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event/post hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that someone is eagerly anticipating!


This week I’m spotlighting Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig. I’ve been hearing a lot of great things about it and I can’t wait to read it!
27414423

Release Date: Oct 4th, 2016

Genre: YA, Mystery, LGBTQ

Synopsis(source):

“Flynn’s girlfriend has disappeared. How can he uncover her secrets without revealing his own?

Flynn’s girlfriend, January, is missing. The cops are asking questions he can’t answer, and her friends are telling stories that don’t add up. All eyes are on Flynn—as January’s boyfriend, he must know something.

But Flynn has a secret of his own. And as he struggles to uncover the truth about January’s disappearance, he must also face the truth about himself.”

 


You can pre-order it on: Amazon, B&N, iBooks, Google Play, Book Depository, and Kobo


What books are you excited for!?

If you do Waiting on Wednesday link me to your post so I can see. 😄

signature

 

instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovin’

20 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday #8

  1. I’ve been seeing more & more mystery/thrillers in YA & they actually have been getting good feedback. Adding Last Seen Leaving to my TBR, nice pick for Waiting On Wednesday! 😉

    Like

    • So have I! And not just in YA but other types too – like NA and Adult. I’ve read so many great reviews for books in that genre. The funny thing is I’m not even really a fan of mysteries/thrillers, but a lot of the books have sounded so intriguing (this one included) so I’m definitely starting to give the genre more of a chance. 😊

      Thank you! I hope you enjoy it whenever you read it! ♥

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This sounds like an amazing book. I haven’t really read many thrillers/mystery books at all which is a shame because I used to love them when I was younger. Plus I’m seeing a lot of them around WordPress as well so maybe it’s a sign or something! 😀
    Great pick for this week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It really does! I haven’t read very many either. I was never a big fan of mystery/thriller books myself, but I’ve added a ton to my TBR lately because of the amount of interesting ones I’ve seen from reviews on here. So, I’m with you on it being a sign or something. 😂

      Thank you!!♥

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

