I’m back!!//CoHo Signing Adventures+Reading Update

backcohosigning

So, my mini hiatus only lasted three days. Apparently I can’t stay away for very long! But, at the same time, it was a nice break and I’m feeling a million times better than I was the other day.

I missed all of you guys and reading your posts though! I’m soooooo behind and I’m going to try to read as many of the ones I missed as I can. ๐Ÿ˜Š


Anyway, on to my CoHo signing adventures!

I was lucky enough to be able to go to the Houston stop for Colleen Hoover’s tour for It Ends With Us. It was my first author signing.ย I got to meet my favorite author and I’m still in shock over it.ย 

FullSizeRender

We got there around thirty minutes before the Q&A portion of the signing started and I had gotten a book and wristband reserved ahead of time because we live over an hour away from the place. Then we waited for the Q&A to start and listened to the people who were helping run it tell us how it was going to go.

I didn’t know anyone there, which kind of sucked. Nonetheless, it was still fun with just me, my mom, and my little sisters! I was really excited and kept freaking out over twitter.

IMG_3219Then the Q&A started! I don’t even remember the specifics about it except that Colleen was hilarious, of course. She did talk about Maybe Someday, though! She told the story of how the idea first came to be. How she was in this book group thing and someone said they wouldn’t want to read a story with a main male character that was deaf. That they wouldn’t be attracted to that character or that kind of character couldn’t be “sexy”. She wanted to prove them wrong.ย Boy did she prove them wrong.ย 

After that was the signing portion, which they did by groups because there were so many people. They did it by letters; A, B, C, D, E, and so on. I was in group B. It was kind of disorganized. They only ever said when group A would go and didn’t tell the rest of us when to line up so everyone was kind of like “What?”. But like I said there was a lot of people so there was bound to be a few problems.

When I was in line I actually had a conversation with the person in front of me about favorite CoHo books, It Ends With Us, similar books, and she told me about a Maggie Stiefvater signing. It was really cool! I wish I had asked if she had a twitter because she was nice and it was fun talking to her.

IMG_3222Then it was my turn to meet CoHo and I was so awkward.ย In real life I’m terrible when it comes to meeting people I don’t know. Add to the fact that I was meeting my favorite author and you get the version of myself that barely says anything and feels terrible afterward because I always feel like people think I’m rude. I’m not. I’m just really shy and quiet. I’ve always been that way and no matter how hard I try I can’t shut that impulse off.

That aside, it was incredible to get to meet her.ย I just wish I wasn’t so shy and would have actually talked. I said two sentences and I don’t even remember what they were now.

 

I got Slammed, Hopeless, Maybe Someday, Ugly Love, and It Ends With Us signed.ย 

I learned afterward that I could have brought all of my books to be signed but I didn’t think it was allowed so I only brought five, not including the one I bought for the wristband. There’s always next time, though!

Also, I have a little surprise for you guys that won’t be revealed until my 6 months of blogging next month. You’ll have to wait and see! ๐Ÿ˜Š


Reading Update

I just finishedย Persephone by Kaitlin Bevis! I should have a review up for it within the next few days.

Now I’m trying to choose betweenย How To Keep Rolling After a Fallย andย Nevernight. I want to read both of them so badly. I’m not sure if I’m more in the mood for a contemporary or fantasy.

I’m leaning more toward Nevernight at the moment. ๐Ÿ™ˆ


I hope you guys have been having a good week!

-Melissa

instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovinโ€™

 

 

16 thoughts on “I’m back!!//CoHo Signing Adventures+Reading Update

  1. You’re so lucky๐Ÿ˜ I’m dying to read it ends with us but I’ll have to wait a bit to get my hands on it๐Ÿ˜ญ – I live in Pakistan and it usually takes a couple of months extra for bookstores to get recently published books.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw, yay! It’s so great that you got to meet CoHo! Her books aren’t my thing, but I love that she proved everyone wrong! I totally get what you mean about being shy and awkward. I’m the exact same! I’m glad you managed to meet someone nice in line too! That’s one of the best things about lining up for events, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! โ™ฅ

      And yes! If only there was an off switch for the shyness and awkwardness. Life would be easier lol.

      It really is! I’ve found that every concert or event I’ve been too I always end up meeting someone in line who I have the best conversation with. It’s nice. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

  3. THAT EXPERIENCE!!! ๐Ÿ™Œ YOU HAVE A PHOTO WITH OUR FAVOURITE AUTHOR!!!! *screams* You are so lucky and I hope to god I get the same opportunity one day!

    I love that CoHo wrote Maybe Someday and created a smexy character like Ridge to prove someone wrong. God, she’s all kinds of awesome!! Probably going to reread Maybe Someday now! ๐Ÿ˜†

    Liked by 1 person

    • I KNOW RIGHT!? I’M STILL IN SHOCK OVER IT! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

      I hope you do too! I look forward to all of your pictures whenever you get the chance to meet her. โ™ฅ

      I love it too! It’s the best way to prove someone wrong. And it lead to the creation of one of my favorite books by her so… She really is! Lol I ended up rereading parts of it after the signing. It’s such a great book! ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

