Waiting on Wednesday #4

waitingonwednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event/post hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that someone is eagerly anticipating!


I haven’t done one of these in a while because I’ve been a bit busy with school, but today I really wanted to spotlight a book I’m extremely excited for so…

On this lovely Wednesday, I’m going to be spotlighting Been Here All Along by Sandy Hall! I adored her book A Little Something Different! I’ve yet to be able to get my hands on Signs Point to Yes but plan on getting it and reading it soon. I loved her writing style and how she set everything up in A Little Something Different so I’m always keeping a look out for new books she publishes, and the synopsis to Been Here All Along really pulled me in. I can’t wait to get my hands on it once it’s released so I can read it!


23854755

Release Date: August 30th, 2016

Genre: YA, LGBTQ, Romance, Contemporary

Synopsis(source):

Gideon always has a plan. His plans include running for class president, becoming head of the yearbook committee, and having his choice of colleges. They do NOT include falling head over heels for his best friend and next door neighbor, Kyle. It’s a distraction. It’s pointless, as Kyle is already dating the gorgeous and popular head cheerleader, Ruby. And Gideon doesn’t know what to do.

Kyle finally feels like he has a handle on life. He has a wonderful girlfriend, a best friend willing to debate the finer points of Lord of the Rings, and social acceptance as captain of the basketball team. Then, both Ruby and Gideon start acting really weird, just as his spot on the team is threatened, and Kyle can’t quite figure out what he did wrong…

 


You can pre-order it on: Amazon, B&N, iBooks, Google Play, Book Depository, and Kobo


What books are you excited for!?

If you do Waiting on Wednesday link me to your post so I can see. 😄

-Melissa

instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovin’

6 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #4

Leave a Reply

