Waiting On Wednesday #3

waitingonwednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event/post hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that someone is eagerly anticipating!


This week I’m spotlighting Tales of the Peculiar by Ransom Riggs! I’m so excited for this book. I’m excited to the point that I begged my mom to stop by B&N just so I could get my hands on the sampler. I love when an author publishes a book that is a book that was inside a book (that sounded better in my head). I especially love that Ransom Riggs decided to do Tales of the Peculiar. While reading the series I was hoping that he would one day publish a book that contained those tales because I wanted to be able to read them for myself. Not to mention the fact that the cover and art work that I’ve seen for it are absolutely gorgeous. So yeah I’m extremely excited for this book!


29358487

Release Date: September 3rd, 2016 (Loop Day!)

Genre: YA, Fantasy

Synopsis (source):

“Before Miss Peregrine gave them a home, the story of peculiars was written in the Tales.

Wealthy cannibals who dine on the discarded limbs of peculiars. A fork-tongued princess. These are but a few of the truly brilliant stories in Tales of the Peculiar—the collection of fairy tales known to hide information about the peculiar world, including clues to the locations of time loops—first introduced by Ransom Riggs in his #1 bestselling Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series.

Riggs now invites you to share his secrets of peculiar history, with a collection of original stories in this deluxe volume of Tales of the Peculiar. Featuring stunning illustrations from world-renowned artist Andrew Davidson, this compelling, rich, and truly peculiar anthology is the perfect gift for not only fans, but for all lovers of great storytelling.”

 


You can pre-order it on: AmazonB&NBook DepositoryiBooks, and Google Play.


What books are you eagerly anticipating!? 😄

-Melissa
instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

