NY Times By The Book Tag

nytimesbythebooktag

I wasn’t tagged in this but I saw it on Captivated~by~Fantasy‘s lovely blog a week or so ago, I think, and wanted to do it but didn’t have the time until now. I need more time in the day to read and blog haha. Anyway if you don’t already follow her blog go check it out because it’s amazing! ❤

(I actually should be reading Glass Sword right now but I’ve found myself in my procrastination phase of reading where I just keep watching Game of Thrones instead of reading.)

nytimeswords1

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard! I slowly crept my way through Cruel Crown over the past few days but Glass Sword has actually been sitting on my night stand since I started my reread of Red Queen. I’m being a slow reader lately. I blame the fact that I’ve been binging Game of Thrones and the fact that while I’m enjoying the books I’m currently reading I also can’t seem to stop thinking about all the other books I want to read more. Being the stubborn reader that I am though I refuse to put aside Glass Sword. I’m determined to finally read/finish it!

nytimeswords2

The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski! I loved that book. Honestly that book is my top read of 2016 so far and I’ve read a lot of great books this year. I really enjoyed The Winner’s Trilogy though. I’m still in a book hangover over them and keep picking them up to reread my favorite parts.

nytimeswords3

This right here is the toughest question ever. At the moment I really want to meet both Samantha Shannon and Ransom Riggs, I’m pretty sure my family is tired of hearing me talk about that fact. I honestly don’t know what I would want to know if I met them. Every time I think about meeting an author I really like I go blank on how I would even talk. I’d probably just blurt out “Hi, I love your books.” and then smile like a crazy person haha.

nytimeswords4

I’m not really sure. I’ve never hid the fact that I’m a huge fan of classics but I have an almost complete set of the centennial leather bound editions of Charles Dickens’ novels that my dad found in an abandoned house he did work on last year. He wanted to sell them but I was all “Noooo MINE!” and hid them in my room. They take up a whole row on one of my shelves now but I love them. I hope to one day find the books in the collection that I don’t have so I can buy them. 🙂

nytimeswords5

I try to organize by genre. I have all my dystopian books together, then contemporaries, fantasies, etc. Although at the moment the shelves on my cube like small shelf are all organized by author and my other shelf is mainly TBRs mixed all together. I’m hoping to organize better once I get new shelves haha.

nytimeswords6

So many books. One of them is The Shock Of The Fall by Nathan Filer.

nytimeswords7

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I actually DNF’d that book. *hides*

nytimesword8

I’m really drawn to fantasy stories. I especially love anything with fairies or greek mythology. I really try to steer clear of any book that has a love triangle. Love triangles are the bane of my reading existence. I can’t stand them. There are a few exceptions but those exceptions weren’t really ever actual love triangles.

nytimeswords9

I’m not all that sure. It would definitely be a dystopian of some sort haha. Possibly Awaken by Katie Kacvinsky. I may have DNF’d that series but the first and second book were great and had some pretty interesting messages about the world technology, government, and violence wise.

nytimeswords10

After I’m finished with Glass Sword I’m conquering A Court of Thorns and Roses and A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas and I’m extremely excited because fairies.

nytimeswords11

All of you! Anyone who wants to do it go ahead. Link me in it or post the link in the comments so I can see them. 😀


I hope you all have a lovely weekend! ❤

-Melissa

instagram||goodreads||twitter||facebook||bloglovin’

9 thoughts on “NY Times By The Book Tag

  1. Also, totally random question you might be able to help me out with… do you how to create drop-down menus on your blog? I see that you have them but I don’t know if it’s because of your theme or what but I’d love to make drop-down menus on my blog and I don’t know how. If you don’t know thats totally okay too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

