Delving Into The World Of Blogging

Once up on a time I said I wouldn’t get into book blogging again because the one time I tried it took the fun out of reading for me. Well, I lied. I’ve seen more and more people getting into it lately and how much fun they have with it. It’s made me want to give it a go again. This time I’m not going to force it, I’m going to have fun with it.

So a little bit of information about me. My name is Melissa, I’m 22, and I live in Texas. Obviously I have a huge love for the written word. Books, Libraries, Bookstores are my happy place. I’ve also grown to be a bit obsessed with taking pictures of books. I’ve been apart of bookstagram for the past two and a half years. I wasn’t as into it as some are until this past year when I found myself with a lot of extra free time. Thus my decision to get back into blogging too.

I’m starting college within the next few months, online. I’m majoring in Creative Writing and English. I eventually plan on getting my MLS and becoming a Young Adult Librarian. I didn’t even realize until last year that that is what I wanted to do. I’m passionate about books and I want to foster that passion in others. I know I wouldn’t love reading as much as I do today if it weren’t for the countless amazing librarians I encountered when I was younger who always encouraged my mom to sign me up for reading programs and just generally were kind and passionate about what they were doing. I admired them. I still admire them.

So this lovely blog is going to be where I formally review books (which I will also post onto my goodreads and link on my instagram), rather than the mini reviews I’ve been doing, and it will also be where I just generally share my thoughts every now and then. Besides reviewing I might also post book hauls, my thoughts on certain things book wise, wrap ups, and just generally anything that comes up for me that pertains to books. I’m just starting out so who knows where it’ll go at this point. I’m just along for the ride!

– Melissa

 

2 thoughts on “Delving Into The World Of Blogging

Leave a Reply

